In the beginning…

New Year’s Eve was grim. I was thrown from a moving car into a boatyard with three large dogs, but managed to escape and hid under a building all night. I cried a lot.

In the morning I was found by The Mariner who coaxed me out with cream cheese and biscuits – I was exhausted, frightened, dehydrated and absolutely starving.

After a lot of TLC, more food and a major de-fleaing, I felt safe enough to fall asleep on the boat. Aren’t I cute and tiny? 

About Tiller's Tale

I was abandoned as a tiny kitten in Curacao, rescued by The Cap'n and The Mariner, and now live on their boat, sharing their adventures.
This entry was posted in The early days and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to In the beginning…

  1. Derek says:

    That will keep the rats down on board !

  2. Pingback: Not Such a Little Kitty | Tiller's Tale

  3. woodandrope says:

    Thank god you found him! Looks like Tiller’s loving life at sea 🙂 I have a ginger boy too!

  4. Hi woodandrope, thanks for stopping by! Yes, I’m very lucky indeed, and loving my life on the ocean wave. ‘Hi’ to your Oliver!

  5. oh you was so tiny like our Henry when rescued. Your owners are wonderful xxx

  6. Pingback: Tiller the Swimming Cat | Tiller's Tale

Leave a Reply

