Night Clubbing

Even though The Cap’n and The Mariner would love me to go home with them, they realise that the large concrete city they live in, with its cars, busy roads and urban foxes, wouldn’t be an ideal environment for me. They’ll both be out at work most days, so I’d be inside going stir crazy. Plus there’s no sea for miles so how would I get my swimming practice in?!

So they’re delighted that I get along with Desa and seem to be quite at home with her at the hotel. We’ve even had sleepovers just to test our bond of friendship. They think we’re sleeping, but we’re actually running round exploring all night…

About Tiller's Tale

I was abandoned as a tiny kitten in Curacao, rescued by The Cap'n and The Mariner, and now live on their boat, sharing their adventures.
This entry was posted in Adventures, Friends, On land and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Night Clubbing

  1. Having mixed feelings about this whole affair, must say. Not the affair with Desa, I can see that’s all perfectly innocent (well it’d has to be now) but the whole staying behind business. I will miss this blog tremendously!

    • You’ve got it right there, it’s most definitely a platonic affair after the snipetty-snip. Thanks for your kind comment though, I would miss writing this terribly too….

  2. woodandrope says:

    I agree I will miss this blog tremendously too, we need to keep this blog going some how!!! I really hope the hotel staff will keep you updated! x

    • Aw, thankyou so much. I’d miss your lovely comments too. But the couple who run the hotel are very busy and it’s a big ask for them to look after me and do the photos too….we’ll see…I’m still around for a few more days yet!

      • woodandrope says:

        I understand… I think a lot of people have become very attached to you, I wish I could come out and look after you whilst Mummy & Daddy are working 😉

  3. woodandrope says:

    Do you have an email address? I have a photo I would like to send you of my Oliver reading Tiller’s tale! He’s hooked!

  4. I’m gonna miss you! and the blog! 😦
    Maybe once a week or two?
    ps. i’m glad you found such good company in Desa 🙂

  5. Wazeau says:

    Will miss hearing about your exploits, but happy you have such a great place to stay.

Leave a Reply

