Adios, but not Goodbye (just yet)

So it’s been decided I shall stay here, and now the dreaded time has come. The Cap’n and The Mariner have packed their bags, secured the boat and are ready to leave. They are happy that I will be taken good care of by J and J who run the hotel, and will be better off living here, by the river, with them and Desa, than being carted across the world to live in a big concrete city.

Saying all that, it’s still going to be emotional, so I’ll just watch them from afar… got to be brave…

…there they go.

They tell me not to worry, they’ll be back in November. I’m a cat. I have no concept of November. Maybe it’s sooner than I think….?

PS – look out for tomorrow, all being well (ie. if we can cope with technology) there should be an extra special post!

About Tiller's Tale

I was abandoned as a tiny kitten in Curacao, rescued by The Cap'n and The Mariner, and now live on their boat, sharing their adventures.
This entry was posted in A new day..., On land and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Adios, but not Goodbye (just yet)

  1. woodandrope says:

    I’m welling up… I daren’t show Oliver this post, he might start chewing his foot!

  2. Aw. May you fare well, awesome Tiller! Will you also be back on the blog in November? (Gods willing of course?) ‘Cause then I’m sure you’ll land in my mailbox once more. 🙂

Leave a Reply

